Karatina University and VISION 2030 Delivery Secretariat invite you to International Conference on VISION 2030. THEME: KENYA VISION 2030 – Ten years later: reality or mirage?
Read More..
Karatina University was privileged to host the DIES (Dialogue on Innovative Higher Education Strategies) National Multiplication Training (NMT 2017/2018) Training Workshop for Deans and Directors of selected universities in Kenya
Read More
Karatina University in partnership with Karen Hospital, Nairobi, organized a free medical camp at the Main Campus for the residents of Mathira East and Mathira West Sub-Counties
Read More
Karatina University 5th Graduation Ceremony held on 1st December, 2017 at the Main Campus. The University has witnessed a gradual growth of graduands
Read More
Karatina University Food Science and Nutrition students win and excel in the short training global Korea scholarship
..Read More
Karatina University’s Collaboration with Vision 2030 Delivery Secretariat. During the signing, the Cluster Development Strategy was identified as a tool for implementing strategy
..Read More
Karatina University Library Receives Donations from American Reference Center. The presentation of the information materials was witnessed by the University Management, the Librarian and students
Read More
Karatina University Receives Book Donations from Books For Africa. The container was received and launched by the Vice Chancellor accompanied by the University Senate Members
..Read More

Our Vision

To be a University of global excellence, meeting the dynamic needs and development of society.

Our Mission

To conserve, create and disseminate knowledge through, training, research, innovation and community outreach.

Our Programmes

Certificates, Professional Certificates, Diplomas, Undergraduate, Masters and PhD programmes

ISO Certification

Karatina University is ISO 9001:2008 Certified

Schools and Departments

The School of Agriculture and Biotechnology aims at training highly skilled manpower for the Kenyan Agricultural sector. The School currently offers several undergraduate programs that include Horticulture; Food Science and Nutrition; Agricultural Economics and Resource Management; Agricultural Extension and Rural Development.

The School comprises of three departments namely:-
- Food Science and Nutrition
- Agricultural Resource Economics & Economics
- Crop Science
-

The School of Business (SoB) aims at producing managers and business leaders of international repute. We strive to achieve this through imparting our students with best management and entrepreneurial knowledge, skills and practices that are globally accepted. Our students are given the requisite skills that are vital in management and growth of the economy.

The School has four Departments namely:
- Department of Business and Entrepreneurship
- Department of Human Resources Development
- Department of Tourism and Hospitality Management
- Department of Economics
-

The School of Education and Social Sciences aims at producing graduates who will serve in various capacities in the Education sector, Social welfare organizations and Government agencies locally and internationally. This School has positioned itself for the realization of the National Vision 2030 by developing programs that address the social and political pillars envisaged in the vision.
The School has five departments namely:
- Department of Humanities & Languages
- Department of Social Sciences
- Department of Education Foundation
- Department of Planning and Curriculum
- Department of Psychology and Communication Technology
-

The School of Natural Resources & Environmental Studies is dedicated and receptive to engagements for mutual benefit to the society and the graduates. Its mandate is to create an avenue for information interchange pertaining to Natural Resources Management for a better today and tomorrow. The School empowers graduates with appropriate knowledge and skills necessary in promoting entrepreneurship and community development in natural resources utilization and conservation of the environment.

It comprises two departments namely:
- Department of Natural Resources
- Department of Environmental Studies
-

The School of Pure and Applied Sciences (SPAS) aims at producing professional scientists for careers in industry, teaching and research. The school focuses on imparting knowledge in the areas of chemical, biological, Actuarial and information technology sciences. Our programs are designed to ensure that graduates are equipped with practical and intellectual skills relevant to the needs of the society.

 The Departments in this school include:
- Department of Mathematics, Statistics & Actuarial Sciences
- Department of Computer Science
- Department of Physical Sciences
- Department of Biological Sciences   
-

Karatina University Contacts

P.O. BOX 1957—10101, Karatina, Kenya.

Tel: (+254) 20 2176 713/ Mob: (+254) 729 721 200

eMail: info@karu.ac.ke or admissions@karu.ac.ke